Contemplating my career options.

From a young age, I’ve never fully known what I wanted to do. My career thoughts jumped from “pie shop owner” (which I can’t cook, whatsoever) to a zookeeper. My current thoughts have landed on owning my own yarn store, but not just a yarn store- a place where people can come and learn, socialize and experience a relaxed atmosphere. I would wish for a cafe/bakery to be on one side. (preferably ran by my wonderful friend, Laura) I want for there to be classes (preferably free) for people to come and learn how to knit and crochet.

I mainly would like to learn how to spin and dye my own yarn, I would also like to have a small farm of sheep and flowers- so I can harvest and color the yarn with my own materials.

I have so many ideas and dreams, but I just don’t have the funding or the will. I’m mainly afraid that I’ll spend tons of money going to business and craft school but will grow tired of my loved hobby. I really am afraid.

Leave a Reply

